KSA restricts travel to these three countries

World Saturday 03/July/2021 11:23 AM
By: Times News Service
KSA restricts travel to these three countries
The travel restrictions come into force on Sunday | Representative image

Muscat: The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia is restricting travel to the UAE, Ethiopia and Vietnam, starting 11pm on Sunday.

Those arriving from these countries will be required to quarantine in a measure to prevent the spread of the new coronavirus strain, the Saudi Press Agency announced.

“In the interest of safety amid the outbreak of a new variant of the virus, citizens are not permitted to travel directly to these countries without obtaining prior permission from the relevant authorities," the KSA Ministry of Foreign Affairs said in a statement.