Waleed Rahim of OCT Al Hail bags best batsman prize

Sports Sunday 20/December/2020 16:26 PM
By: Times News Service
Waleed Rahim of OCT Al Hail bags best batsman prize

MUSCAT: Mohsin Raza of Manis Azad International scooped an amazing treble of E Division awards while Waleed Rahim Al Balushi of OCT Al Hail A returned to claim C Division’s Best Batsman prize after winning a similar award the previous night as Oman Cricket honoured teams and individual toppers from C to H Division at OCA ground in Amerat on Wednesday. 

Mohsin was presented C Division’s Best Batsman, Best Bowler and Best All-rounder awards by the chief guest Janab Al Sayyid Qais Khalid Al Said, OC Vice-Chairman, in the presence of senior OC officials.

Bank Muscat’s C Division campaign ended with a champion’s trophy with Zubair CT a close second. Here is a complete list of team and individual toppers: C Division

Champion: Bank Muscat. Runner-up: Zubair CT. Best Batsman: Waleed Rahim Al Balushi(OCT Al Hail A). Best Bowler: Mubashar Iqbal (Zubair CT).

D Division: Champion: Unique Elegant. Runner-up: Khalsa United. Best Batsman: Akbar Shaikh (Ideal International). Best Bowler: Aditya Dalvi (Unique Elegant).

E Division: Champion: Design Group. Runner-up: Global Phone Tech. Best Batsman: Mohsin Raza (Manis Azad). Best Bowler: Mohsin Raza (Manis Azad). Best All-rounder: Mohsin Raza (Maniz Azad).

F Division: Champion: Spanion& VDD. Runner-up TR Engineering. Best Batsman: Ranjit Kumar (Spanio). Best Bowler: Avinash Sharma (Jotun CT). Best All-rounder: Doresh Devender (Danmark).

G Division: Champion: Gitacs. Runner-up: Vanderlande. Best Batsman: Arif Hussain (Gitacs). Best Bowler: Rafeeq Mohammed Al Balushi (Gitacs).

H Division: Champion: Desert CT. Runner-up: Rimal& Rock. Best Batsman: NahasTheparambilHaneefa (Ghantoot Group). Best Bowler: Hemant Gharti (Rimal& Rock).