CBSE Class XII results: Students of Indian School Al Seeb excel

Oman Saturday 21/May/2016 22:05 PM
By: Times News Service
CBSE Class XII results: Students of Indian School Al Seeb excel

Muscat: With high scores in the Central Board of Secondary Education’s Class XII Examination, the results of which were declared on Saturday, students of Indian School Al Seeb once again did their parents and teachers proud.
A total of 126 students of the school took the examination this year out of which 59 wrote the Science stream examination.
Jane Saldanha topped the school with an aggregate 96.2 per cent with A1 in all subjects. Ayisha Thasnima stood second with 94 per cent and Anagha Suresh came third 93.6 per cent.
In all 67 students wrote the Commerce stream examination. Harminder Kaur clinched the first position with an aggregate of 91.4 per cent. Sharanya Ratheesh and Fathimathul Reem stood second with 90 per cent and Sreerag K S secured third position with 87.4 per cent.
Out of 126 students from Science and Commerce stream, 95 students got A1 in English while 27 students received the coveted A1 grade in other subjects.
In individual subjects, Ayisha Thasnima scored 98 per cent in English while Deepu Dinesh and Alona Suresh got 97 per cent. Ananya Shree, Jane Saldanha and Linus Selmon Britto topped in Physics with 95 per cent. Jane Saldanha, Alona Suresh and Linus Selmon Britto topped in Maths with 95 per cent. Ayisha Thasnima topped Biology with 96 per cent. Jane Saldanha was Chemistry topper with 98 per cent marks. In Informatics Practices 52 students wrote the exam, three achieved A1 and Ayisha Thasnima topped with 99 per cent.
In Commerce stream, Harminder Kaur, Jasmin Bindu and Sreerag K S topped in Economics with 95 per cent. The Business Studies toppers were Jasmin Bindu, Sreerag K S, Blessan Mathew George, Fathimathul Reem, Farhan Hussain Sait and Harminder Kaur with 95 per cent. Sharanya Ratheesh with 86 per cent topped Accountancy.
The subject toppers were on cloud nine, thanking the school management, the Principal and the teachers for providing such a congenial and enriched environment and instilling good academic practices in them. The school’s principal congratulated the meritorious students on behalf of the President, School Management Committee - Mr. Ravi Jayanthi and all other members and lauded the teachers for their relentless effort in raising the bar of excellence higher every year.