Oman Cricket: Ardaf, Danube record victories in Salalah

Sports Monday 12/February/2018 15:52 PM
By: Times News Service
Oman Cricket: Ardaf, Danube record victories in Salalah

Muscat: Ardaf and Danube recorded contrasting victories in the Oman Cricket Club Salalah-organised Salalah Cricket League during the last weekend.
In a closely-contested A Division match, Ardaf registered a six-wicket victory over Noor Gazal.
Batting first in the 30-overs-a-side match, Noor Gazal were all out for 118 in 21 overs. In reply, Ardaf achieved their target in just 15 overs, scoring 119 for the loss of four wickets.
In another A Division match, Danube set the record for the highest team total in the Salalah Cricket League by piling up 310 for the loss of five wickets in the stipulated 30 overs.
Danube put up the record total thanks mainly to the efforts of Sayed Qalab Abbas, who smashed 122, and Manu Mohan who contributed 97.
Danube then went on to bowl out Al Qasid for 148 in 26 overs for a 152-run win.
Meanwhile in C Division, Ittin Global defeated Majan Mining by eight runs.
After electing to bat first, Ittin Global were all out for 146 in 17.4 overs. Then they bowled out Majan Mining for 138 in 17.3 overs.
In a D Division match, Sabil Al Khair defeated Taufiq United by 21 runs. After being asked to bat first, Sabil Al Khair scored 201 for nine in 20 overs before restricting Taufiq United to 180 for nine in 20 overs.

A Division:
Noor Gazal
118 in 21 overs (Anu Kumar 36, Mohammed Rizwan 4/6, M. Zohai B 2/21, Hassan Ahmed 2/21, M. Shahid Usman 1/20) lost to Ardaf LLC 119 for 4 in 15 overs (Hassan Ahmed 37, M. Shahid Usma 44; Noel Ananda 4/26). Man of the match: M. Shahid Usman. Umpires: Nazeer Basit and Ujwal Agarwal.
Danube 310 for 5 in 30 overs (Sayed Qalab Abbas 122, Manu Mohan 97; Shan Shams 3/48, Harish Nair 1/58) bt Al Qasid 148 in 26 overs (Lithan Deviah 22, Binu Kumar 22; Osama Riza 3/22, Manu Mohan 2/22). Man of the match: Syed Qalab Shah. Umpires: Ravi and Nandakumar Pillai.
C Division:
Ittin Global 146 in17.4 overs (Nafees Ahmed 17, Waheed Ahmed 15; Manoj Nair 3/33, Ram Kumar 4/20) bt Majan Mining 138 in 17.3 overs (Ahmed Yar 32, Thingh Rajan 199; Arifullah Sameen 3/22, Nafees Ahmed). Man of the match: Nafees Ahmed. Umpires: Jamshad Ali and Prabhakar Pillai.
D Division:
Sabil Al Khair
201 for 9 in 20 overs (Mohammed Adnan 95, Mohammed Naeem 33; Nur Alam 4/41, Muhammenul Hussain 3/26) bt Taufiq United 180 for 9 in 20 overs (Ismail Hossain 52, Mohammenull Hussain 21; Mohammed Irshad 3/29, Mohammed Shehbaaz 3/32). Man of the match: Mohammed Adnan). Umpires: Zafar Iqbal and Sinu.