Kuwait suspends flights from 31 countries
August 2, 2020 | 10:41 AM
by Times News Service
Image used for illustrative purposes - Unsplash

Kuwait City: The Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) in Kuwait, on Saturday, made a decision to suspend commercial flights from 31 countries starting from 1st August due to the COVID-19 outbreak, as instructed by the health authorities.

The countries on the DGCA list include India, Iran, China, Brazil, Columbia, Armenia, Bangladesh, Syria, Spain, Singapore, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sri Lanka, Iraq, Mexico, Indonesia, Chile, Pakistan, Egypt, Lebanon, Hong Kong, Italy, North Macedonia, Moldova, Panama, Peru, Serbia, Montenegro, Dominican Republic and Kosovo.

The Kuwait International Airport kickstarted its commercial flight operations on early Saturday, almost after a five-month suspension due to COVID-19 pandemic.

On 29th June, the Kuwaiti Cabinet had approved a three-stage plan to resume commercial flight operations in and out of the country starting from 1st August.

Subscribe to our newsletter and be the first to know all the latest news