Oman Cricket: ISM A defeat ISWK A to enter semifinals

Sports Wednesday 25/January/2017 18:07 PM
By: Times News Service
Oman Cricket: ISM A defeat ISWK A to enter semifinals

Muscat: Indian School Muscat A (ISM A) recorded an eight-wicket victory over Indian School Al Wadi Al Kabir A (ISWK A) in an Oman Cricket Junior Division Under-13 A match.
The result helped ISM A to book their place in the semifinals.
Batting first, ISWK A scored 124 runs for the loss of five wickets in 20 overs. Opening batsmen Amanpreet Singh nd Akash Santosh contributed 38 runs each. For ISM A, Bharat Srinivas claimed three wickets conceding just seven runs while Vraj Asher took one wicket for 12 runs in four overs.
In reply, ISM A achieved their target in 15.4 overs losing just two wickets. Opener Ayman Ayaz smashed an unbeaten 77 off 54 deliveries with 10 boundries. Bharat Srinivas remained unbeaten on 26 runs.
Brief scores: ISWK A 124 for 5 in 20 overs (Amanpreet Singh 38 n.o., Akash Santosh 38 n.o.; Bharat Srinivas 3/7, Vraj Asher 1/12) lost to ISM A 125 for 2 in 15.4 overs (Ayman Ayaz 77 n.o., Bharat Srinivas 26 n.o). Points: ISM A - 3, ISWK A - 0.
In another U-13 match, Sri Lankan School Muscat (SLSM) recorded a 138-run win over Muscat Cricket Coaching Centre B (MCCC B).
Batting first, SLSM put up a huge total of 229 for the loss just two wickets in 20 overs. Sanjaya Ravindra scored a brilliant 109 in just 62 balls with help of nine boundries. He was ably supported by Talha Khalid who remained not out on 50. Devin Wijeyananda scored 32 off 17 balls.
In reply, MCCC B were restricted to 91 for eight in 20 overs. Sanjaya Ravindra took three wickets.
Brief scores: SLSM 229 for 2 in 20 overs (Sanjaya Ravindra 109, Devin Wijeyananda 32 n.o.; Talha Khalid 50 n.o.) bt MCCC B: 91 for 8 in 20 overs (Mohammed Hamza 17, Gavrav Kulpa 16; Sanjaya Ravindra 3/10). Points: SLSM - 3, MCCC B - 0.
In an U-13 B match, Indian School Al Seeb (ISAS) defeated Bosher Olympic Centre B (BOC B) by 24 runs. Batting first, Indian School Al Seeb scored 169 for four in 20 overs. Aryan Raju top score with 49 runs. Aditya SM contributed 33 and Dheeraj R remained not out on 35. Aditya Menon of BOC took two wickets.
In reply, BOC were restricted to 145 for seven in 20 overs despite a 90-run opening partnership between Giri Pandian (39) and Yash Upadhaya (36). Ayush B of ISAS took three wickets.
Brief scores: ISAS 169 for 4 in 20 overs (Aryan Raju 49, Dheeraj R 35, Aditya S M 33; Aditya Menon 2/30) bt BOC B 145 for 7 in 20 overs (Giri Pradhan 39, Yash Upadhayay 36; Ayush B 3/18, Dhiraj R 2/30). Points: ISAS - 2, BOC B - 0.