Muscat CT, VLCC & Bank Muscat triumph

Sports Tuesday 28/November/2023 13:32 PM
By: Times News Service
Muscat CT, VLCC & Bank Muscat triumph

Muscat: Muscat CT beat IAS Engineering convincingly on Friday & VLCC beat Zawawi Powertech on Saturday in the Premier Division League 2023-24 powered by Muscat Pharmacy LLC played at the Oman Cricket Academy Turf 1.

Muscat CT’s Samay Shrivastav shines as they beat IAS Engg by 58 runs. Ayaan Khan and Shoaib Khan notched salient half centuries helping them post 239/7 in 50 overs. Mansoor Mazher picked 2 wickets for IAS Engg. In response, IAS Engg managed to post only 181 courtesy Abdul Rauf scoring 42. Samay Shrivastav cleaned the IAS Engg batting line-up claiming a 6-fer while Afriedh KT picked 3 wickets to ensure a 58-run victory for Muscat CT.

Brief Scores : Muscat CT 239/7 in 50 overs (Ayaan Khan 54(73), Shoaib Khan 53(76); Mansoor Mazher 2/34) beat IAS Engg 181/10 in 44.5 overs (Abdul Rauf 42(66); Samay Shrivastav 6/28, Afriedh KT 3/20) by 58 runs.

VLCC bundled Zawawi Powertech’s batting for 140 courtesy 3-wicket hauls from Abdullah Adil and Parameswaran Shankar. Kalaiarasan Natarajan top-scored for Zawawi scoring 49. In response, Melvin Mathew and Sahil Dias sealed the victory for VLCC chasing the target in 33 overs with 7 wickets in hand.

Brief Scores : Zawawi Powertech 140/10 in 28.5 overs (Kalaiarasan Natarajan 49(71); Abdullah Adil 3/26, Parameswaran Shankar 3/28) lost to VLCC 141/3 in 33 overs (Melvin Mathew 47(79), Sahil Dias 40(63) by 7 wickets.

Bank Muscat trumped OCT Ruwi on Saturday in the A Division League 2023-24 powered by Khimji Ramdas LLC at the Oman Cricket Academy Turf 2.

Deepak Kumar’s fiery spell claiming a 5-fer wrapped OCT Ruwi for a paltry 84. In response, Asghar Khan and Skipper Abbas Al Balushi guide Bank Muscat to a convincing six wicket win over OCT Ruwi. Shoaib Al Balushi and Nawed Al Balushi picked 2 wickets each.

Brief Scores: OCT Ruwi 84/10 in 24.2 overs (Shoaib Al Balushi 20(21); Deepak Kumar 5/30) lost to Bank Muscat 85/4 in 23.2 overs (Asghar Khan 31(59); Shoaib Al Balushi 2/28) by 6 wickets.