Oman Cricket: Danube, Al Ameen, Ahbar Trading and First Technology win in Salalah
March 4, 2018 | 5:39 PM
by Times News Service
Star performers: Clockwise from top left, Abdul Gani of Danube, Asif Ali of Al Ameen Ayurvedic, Abhishek Choudankar of Ahbar Trading and Mohammed Ijaz of First Technology.

Muscat: Danube, Al Ameen Ayurvedic Clinic, Ahbar Trading and First Technology recorded victories in the first Knockout Tournament being organised by Oman Cricket Club Salalah.

The winners and runners-up teams of four divisions of the just-concluded Salalah Cricket League are competing in the inaugural knockout tournament being played in Twenty20 format.

On the first day of the tournament, Ahbar Trading defeated Gulf Foundation by 10 runs, Danube eased to a 78-run win over Al Hakeem, Al Ameen Ayurvedic Clinic/Sweets of Oman scored a 23-run win over Sabil Al Khair and First Technology overcame Muscat Pharmacy for a one-wicket win.


Danube 177 for 8 in 20 overs (Numan Ahmed 50, Abdul Gani 48; Hassan 2/26, Ibtisam 3/24) bt Al Al Hakeem Medicals 99 in 16 overs (Siddique 31, Adhil 18; Abdul Gani 5/20, Manu 2/22 ). Man of the match: Abdul Gani. Umpires: Prabhakar Pillai and Sujesh.

Al Ameen Ayurvedic Clinic/Sweets of Oman 160 for 6 in 20 overs (Sankar Lal 35, Asif Ali 33, Shahbas Alam 25 n.o.; Mubashir Ali 2/21, Shehbas 2/16) bt Sabil Al Khair 137 in 19.3 overs (Ali Raza 33, Afzal Saddique 29; Shyam Lakshman 3/25, Asif Ali 2/19, Anoop Rajkumar Nair 3/34). Man of the match: Asif Ali. Umpires: Sojan Devassia, Ravi.

Ahbar Trading 169 for 9 in 20 overs (Abhishek Choudankar 42, Imran 44, Fahad Salam 25; Nabeel 3/31, Rayees 2/30) bt Gulf Foundation 159 in 20 overs (Shanid 52, Nabeel 29; Imran 2/22, Franklin 2/29, Abhishek 1/20) Man of the match: Abhishek Choudankar. Umpires: Nandakumar Pillai, Zafar Iqbal.

Muscat Pharmacy 171 for 7 in 20 overs (Rohith K Balakrishnan 30, Arjun 28; Abhijith Suresh 2/21, Bijoy Thomas 3/28) lost to First Technology 172 for 8 in 19.5 overs (Mohammed Ijaz Kariadan 61, Vishwanath 27; Wasim 3/19, Saju Vidyanandan 3/26). Man of the match: Mohammed Ijaz Kariadan. Umpires: Nobin Gopi and Shirish Jawalkar.

Subscribe to our newsletter and be the first to know all the latest news