Oman just allowed citizens of 25 countries to enter on an unsponsored e-visa

Energy Wednesday 18/October/2017 18:17 PM
By: Times News Service
Oman just allowed citizens of 25 countries to enter on an unsponsored e-visa

Muscat: Royal Oman Police has announced that citizens of some 25 countries can now come to Oman on a non-sponsored e-visa.
In a statement posted online, Royal Oman Police listed the 25 countries and added: "Regulations for Granting E- Non-Sponsor Tourist Visa for Citizens of the Following Countries: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Albania, Uzbekistan, Iran, Panama, Bhutan, Bosnia, Peru, Belarus, Turkmenistan, The Maldives, Georgia, Honduras, Salvador, Tajikistan, Guatemala, Vietnam, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Cuba, Costa Rica, Laos, Mexico and Nicaragua.
The regulations include that an applicant must have a passport that is valid till not less than six months of application, must be a resident or a holder of a valid visa of to one of these countries; The US, Canada, Australia and the UK, or Schengen countries at the time of the application, must have two-way flight and confirmed hotel reservation (in the Sultanate). The regulations also stated that accompanying spouse and children of a holder of this e- non-sponsor tourist visa can also benefit from it. The issue is valid for one month at a fee of OMR 20.
The statement added: "The concerned authority has the right to disallow the entry of any citizen of these countries who meet the conditions of obtaining this visa if required for the public interest."
Violators who benefit from this facility will be blacklisted and fined in accordance with the terms of the Foreigners’ Residence Law.