World Cup groups announced

Sports Saturday 02/April/2022 12:49 PM
By: Times News Service
World Cup groups announced

Muscat: The group of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, which will be held in November and December, has been announced.

In a live ceremony held yesterday, the draw for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 was held, and it resulted in the following groups:

The first group includes Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal and Netherlands, while the second group includes England, Iran, the United States and the European qualifiers.

The third group includes Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico and Poland, while the fourth group includes France, the qualifiers from the Asian playoffs, Denmark and Tunisia.

The fifth group includes Spain, the qualifiers from the second world play-off, Germany and Japan, and the sixth group includes Belgium, Canada, Morocco and Croatia.

Group G includes Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland and Cameroon, while Group H includes Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay and South Korea.