India Maharajas is the Indian Team of Howzat Legends League Cricket

Roundup Tuesday 04/January/2022 13:55 PM
By: Times News Service
India Maharajas is the Indian Team of Howzat Legends League Cricket

New Delhi: Howzat Legends League Cricket, a professional cricket league for retired international cricketersrevealed the name of the team to represent India along with the players representing the team.

Ravi Shastri, Commissioner of Howzat Legends League Cricket said “Like true Kings, they will come, they would see and they would conquer. The Cricket Maharajas from India are coming together to take on the battle against the other two top teams from Asia and rest of the World. It would be the mother of all rivalries when Sehwag, Yuvraj, Bhajji play against Afridi, Murali, Chaminda, Shoaib, this will be a blast from the past for the fans.”

The League will be played from 20 January 2022 at the Al Amerat Cricket Stadium in Oman between three power packed teams. The other two teams would be representing Asia and Rest of the World.

“They are the Maharajas of Cricket. The legends from India Cricket come together to rule once again as the Kings. We call them India Maharajas and they are ready to set the pitch on fire with their aggressive Cricket” said Raman Raheja, CEO of Howzat Legends League Cricket.

The India Maharaja consists of Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia and Amit Bhandari.

We had to make sure that in our endeavor to promote competitive cricket, the fitness level of cricketers are monitored before the final team is selected. Our Director of Sports science, Andrew Leipus has been working on that all through. Infact we would soon announce a list of reserve players too keeping in mind the current situation.

Just recently, Legends League Cricket announced the Asia team as Asia Lions consisting of Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, Umar Gul and Asghar Afghan.Younis Khan is being replaced by Kamran Akmal.

With such a strong lineup the cricket fans all over the world are up for a very competitive and entertaining cricket. Players of the rest of the worldshall be revealed very soon too.