Philippines to lift travel ban on Oman, 9 other countries

T TV Sunday 05/September/2021 08:39 AM
By: Times TV

The Philippines will lift the travel ban for all inbound travelers from India and nine other countries starting September 6.

Despite the rising COVID-19 cases fueled by the highly contagious Delta variant, presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said on Saturday.

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte has approved the recommendation of the inter-agency COVID-19 task force to lift the current travel restrictions.

This is  in India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, the United Arab Emirates, Oman, Thailand, Malaysia, and Indonesia.