Oman adds 9 more countries to travel blacklist

Oman Tuesday 06/July/2021 17:47 PM
By: Times News Service
Oman adds 9 more countries to travel blacklist
The committee has called on citizens to avoid travelling to nine countries | Representative image

Muscat: The Supreme Committee has decided to remove the Arab Republic of Egypt from the list of countries from which travellers cannot enter Oman.

At the same time, nine other countries have been added to the blacklist.

New decisions issued by the Supreme Committee include the Republic of Singapore, the Republic of Indonesia, the Republic of Iraq, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Republic of Tunisia, the State of Libya, the Republic of Argentina, the Republic of Colombia and Brunei Darussalam, and those coming from any other country if they pass through any of these countries in under 14 days of requesting entry into Oman.

The committee added: "This decision will come into effect from Friday, July 9, and remain in force until further notice. The Supreme Committee calls on citizens to avoid visiting these countries."