Ban on entry to Oman for people from three countries begins

Oman Saturday 05/June/2021 09:32 AM
By: Times News Service
Ban on entry to Oman for people from three countries begins
Representative image

Muscat: Starting from today people coming from the Kingdom of Thailand , the Federal Kingdom of Malaysia and the Socialist Republic of Vietnam, will not be allowed to enter into the Sultanate.

According to the Supreme Committee decision issued last Wednesday,  travelers from Thailand, Malaysia and Vietnam as well as those who have visited these countries or transited through them in the past 14 days before their request to enter Oman will not be allowed entry from 2 PM today until further notice.

In addition, the Committee  decided to extend suspension of entry of travelers coming from; the Republic of Sudan , the Federal Republic of Brazil , the Federal Republic of Nigeria , the Federal Republic of Tanzania the Republic of Sierra Leone , the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia , the United Kingdom , the Republic of India , the Islamic Republic of Pakistan , the Republic of Bangladesh , the Arab Republic of Egypt and the Republic of the Philippines.

The Committee hereby urges citizens not to visit the above-mentioned countries during this period.