Entry ban from india, Pakistan and Bangladesh extended

Oman Wednesday 02/June/2021 13:42 PM
By: Times News Service
Entry ban from india, Pakistan and Bangladesh extended

Muscat: The Supreme Committee to deal with COVID-19 has decided to extend the suspension on entry into the Sultanate for travellers from India and other countries. This decision will come into effect from 2 PM on Saturday (June 5).

A statement issued online by Oman News Agency (ONA), said: “The Supreme Committee also decided to extend the suspension of entry to the Sultanate until further notice for those coming from the Republic of Sudan, the Federal Republic of Brazil, the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the Federal Republic of Tanzania, the Republic of Sierra Leone, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, the United Kingdom and the Republic of India,the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Republic of Bangladesh, the Arab Republic of Egypt and the Republic of the Philippines.In addition to those coming from these countries, those coming from the Kingdom of Thailand, the Kingdom of the Federal Republic of Malaysia and the Socialist Republic of Vietnam."

"Also those coming from any other country if they have passed through any of these countries during the 14 days preceding the request to enter the Sultanate, provided that this decision will take effect from 2:00 pm  on Saturday, June 5, 2021,” the statement added.