Ministerial decision notifies agricultural areas
January 8, 2018 | 9:39 PM
by ONA
The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, Dr. Fuad bin Jaafar Al Sajwani. Photo-ONA

Muscat: The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, Dr. Fuad bin Jaafar Al Sajwani, on Monday issued a ministerial decision to declare agricultural quarantine areas in a number of the Sultanate's governorates based on the Agricultural Quarantine Law issued by Royal Decree No.47/2004 and the Executive Regulations of the Agricultural Quarantine Law issued by Ministerial Decision No.32/2006, No.31/2009 to declare areas of agricultural Quarantine.

Article (1) of the decision stipulates that the text of Article (1) of Ministerial decision No. 31/2009 referred to above shall be replaced by the following text:

Each of the following wilayats shall be declared as areas of agricultural quarantine until the cause of the quarantine has ceased and a decision is issued in this regard: The Governorate of Musandam: Khasab, Diba, Madha.

The Governorate of Al Buraimi: Al Buraimi, Mahadha,

The Governorate of North Al Batinah: Sohar, Shinas, Liwa, Saham, Al Khabourah, A'Suwaiq.

The Governorate of South Al Batinah: Barka, A'Rustaq,

The Governorate of South A'Sharqiyah: Sur, Jalan Bani Bu Hassan

The Governorate of North A'Sharqiyah: Sinaw, Al Qabil

The Governorate of A'Dhahirah: Ibri, Yanqal, Dhank,

The Governorate of Al Wusta: Bahla.

In its second article, the Ministerial decision stipulates that this decision shall be published in the Official Gazette and shall be effective from the day following its date of publishing.

Subscribe to our newsletter and be the first to know all the latest news